Why we love cycling – reason #001

Well, in all honesty we won’t start keeping count of all the reasons we love cycling as there’re so many we’d be in the thousands!

But it’s fun to think of and maybe capture in our writings, when we can, those small, everyday but important-to-us reasons why we love finding any opportunity to use our bikes.

For my part I love cycling for the freedom and the headspace it gifts me. I can move under my own steam, I know my own timetable, how long it takes me to go from A to B, as well as all the thinking time I can carve out plus the ability to refocus my thoughts and my mindset, a tonic for my well-being.

And here’s L’s view:

We love cycling on our bikes because it takes us places we’ve never been. When we’re in a rush, we always manage to get where we want on time. For example me and my mum always have to go to taekwondo an hour after drama, so I cycle to drama do my lesson cycle back have lunch, 45 minutes after I am out of the house. If I walked to taekwondo I would never make it on time so without our bikes we’d never be able to get to our activities. Lx

Leave a comment