Cycling on sunshine…. ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀

I am cycling on sunshine…. whoa whoa whoa! I am cycling on sunshine…

I will spare you my singing voice, but that’s my version of that famous tune I was singing as I was cycling yesterday. A delightful temperature of 20C and a light breeze meant sitting in the sun was a real joy!

After spending the morning at the allotment, I got home, a quick change from grubby clothes and off I went to the park!

I simply packed a (beach) towel, a good book, snacks and water and off I went to Cringle Park with Vita.

Incredibly the park wasn’t that full, meaning I got a pretty nice spot under the trees, all to myself!

After a really busy week, juggling a hundred and one things, there’s nothing that I like more than just look up, through the branches of a tree!

And letting my white pins soak some much needed sun, while reading an excellent book, that had nothing to do with ‘work’ stuff.

After a truly relaxing afternoon, I headed off to buy some last ingredients I needed to make a mean curry and a delicious tart with the rhubarb from the allotment.

Today?! I am back on my laptop (trying to) writing an assignment, while drafting a work report and finalising my thesis… Impossible you say?! I think I might just agree 😀

7 responses to “Cycling on sunshine…. ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀ ☀

  1. It really was a bright, sunshiney day. Seems like a perfect way to spend it. It will definitely keep you going throughout the workweek.

    • When the sun shines so brightly we cannot let it pass us by! That meant getting a oh-so-classy allotment/park sun burnt shoulders, but hey, what the heck! It was worth it 😀

  2. Hiya,
    Nice photos! What kind of bell is that on your bike? It reminds me of some brass bells I have seen long time ago.

    Peace 🙂
    Chandra

Leave a Reply

