Bye bye 2010!

I can’t believe we are at the end of 2010!

What a year this has been! A pretty great year, and for which I am really grateful. Cycling everyday is now part of my life, I don’t even think about it anymore, I just hop on and go! So much so that I celebrated my first 1000 miles in September, and had my first go at cycling in winter with snow!

Lots of ‘panda shots’ that took me from winter, through spring, summer and autumn, a great way to see and record the changing seasons.

Manchester Critical Mass! And testing my other half’s Brompton… so that it’s ended up being on my list of ‘next bike to get’… watch this space!

A new touring bike! My Dawes Sterling 1997, a real joy to ride, so different from Vita, light and nippy!

And meeting & exchanging great conversations with fellow cycling bloggers, so much so that my list of links in the category Cycling: in Manchester keeps on growing! This blogging community is so strong that it’s been great to see the Cycling Embassy of Great Britain being formed thanks to Jim of the Lo Fidelity Club. I am intrigued and hopeful for the development of this group.

And so the year ahead looks promising and exciting, to continue to support and enjoy cycling as a mode of transport, for everyday life, and for the Wheelers’ Brunch first meet up in a month time! Hoping it can become a great opportunity to get-together with everyday cyclists who share this common interest, a good way to enjoy a good natter and a bite to eat!

Wishing you a prosperous 2011!! And if you think you’d like to do something, try something new… then go for it! You will be surprised what you can achieve 🙂

8 responses to “Bye bye 2010!

  1. LC, you are a breathe of fresh air and so inspiring. I look forward to continue reading your bike tales in the year 2011 and beyond.

    Happy New year!

Leave a Reply

