2013

Here we are, already half way through January.

After a month off the saddle, getting back on my Brompton for my daily commute has been a welcome return.

20130112-120212.jpg

Brompton has made my train commute very easy and straightforward. I have cut out a train and a bus journey thus saving me £5 a day. And I have lost count of random conversations I have had about cycling, bikes, wearing normal clothes when cycling etc thanks to Brompton, which always sparks curiosity in people.

With regard to clothes, in winter, I find most comfortable cycling in skirts and tights. They keep me warm and if I get wet I dry in no time. I really don’t recommend cycling in jeans in winter.

I’m getting more familiar with my Leeds commute and I will share some of my learnings, together with pro and cons of Mcr and Leeds cycling infrastructure.

Leave a Reply

