Hydrangea…

You just need your favourite bike, a basket and the willingness to explore your neighbourhood…

I stopped to have a look at a new small, independent garden centre in Burnage: Bud. When I say small, I mean small! But what a delight… there was nowhere to lock my bike to, so I was invited to take my bike in with me!

I got an hydrangea for my tiny garden and had a lovely chat too! On my way home I took a new route and discovered a road with some quirky terraces, a chequered-like brickwork play on the front elevation.

I came home at snail pace, bobbing along with my hydrangea tucked in the rear basket, taking new sights in with a big smile on my face. Why would I ever want to be stuck in a car on a day like today? How many things would have I missed? For short trips and for new explore the bike reigns supreme :D

Happy Easter!

One response to “Hydrangea…

Leave a Reply

