Chorlton’s Big Green Festival

I tweeted recently of how gutted I am that I won’t be here this Saturday for Chorlton’s Big Green Festival.

It’s going to be chock-a-block with amazing activities!

Lots of swaps: plants swaps, bike swaps, book swaps…

Lots of dance, food & drinks!

Lots of bike related things! A bike ride, bike valeting service, performances… you name it! There’s a whole section on the programme named: Bicycles!

GMCC will be there too with a stand, answering any questions on cycling in Manchester as well as handing out questionnaires, go tell them what/how you want to see cycling provisions improving!

I am off to Wales, which I am really looking forward to it, but I just wish all these amazing things would stop clashing with one other!!!

Anyhow, I look forward to reading your posts and comments about it, if you do go (please, do go!!).

One response to “Chorlton’s Big Green Festival

  1. Hi,

    I’m one of the festival organisers. Sorry you can’t make it this time around, but we’ll be back in spring 2012 with another bike ride & another round of improbable bike dancing.

    Might see you there!
    Richard

Leave a Reply

